Tour Dates and Locations

Our Autumn tour will begin on 17th August and dates will be added as they are confirmed. Admission is free and everyone is welcome at venues marked in black bold. Workshops open to the public are marked in green. You can find a map of our tour here.

17 August - Glasgow
Thurs 17 Aug - Glasgow Women's Library 23 Landressy St G40 1BP 1pm - 7.30pm

22 - 25 August - Edinburgh Art Festival
Tues 22 Aug - National Gallery of Modern Art 175 Belford Rd EH4 3DR 10am - 6pm
Wed 23 Aug - Grassmarket Opp Thomson's Court EH1 2JR 11am - 5pm
Thurs 24 Aug - Portobello High Street outside Bank of Scotland EH15 1AG 11am - 5pm
Fri 25 Aug - Punjabi Junction 122 -124 Leith Walk EH6 5DT 11am - 5pm
Sat 26 Aug - Craigmillar Library 101 Niddrie Mains Road EH16 4DS 10.30am - 4.30pm

28 Aug - 1 Sept - Glasgow
Tues 29 Aug - near Glendale Women's Cafe (parked at Glendale Primary School, St Andrews Road) 10am - 2.30pm
Wed 30 Aug - People's Palace Templeton Street G41 1AT 10am - 5pm
Thurs 31 Aug- Saheliya
Fri 1 Sept - The Braes Shopping Centre Dougrie Drive Castlemilk G45 9AA 11am - 5pm

6 & 7 September - Highland
Wed 6 Sept - Cromarty Links, Forsyth Place, Cromarty 11am - 5pm
Thur 7 Sept - Caithness Horizons, Old Town Hall, High Street, Thurso KW14 8AJ 10am - 5pm

9 & 11 - 14 September - Orkney Islands
Sat 9 Sept - Orkney Library, Kirkwall KW15 1AG 11am - 4.30pm
Mon 11 Sept - Pickaquoy Centre, Muddisdale Road, Kirkwall KW15 1LR 11am - 5pm
Tues 12 Sept - Stromness Academy
Wed 13 Sept - Kirkwall Grammar School

Thur 14 Sept - Stromness Travel Centre, Stromness 11am - 5pm & 7 - 8pm
Talk by Lauren Printy Currie at Pier Arts Centre at 7.45pm

18 - 20 September - Highland
Mon 18 Sept - Merkinch Community Centre Coronation Park Inverness IV3 8AD 10am - 4.30pm
WEA Women in the Highlands & Glasgow Women's Library Workshop. For details/to book see eventbrite
Tues 19 Sept - Nairn Community Centre King Street IV12 4BQ 10am - 4.30pm
WEA Women in the Highlands & Glasgow Women's Library Workshop. For details/ to book see eventbrite
Wed 20 Sept - Lochaber Hope Dalnahaine Belford Road Fort William PH33 6ES 10am - 3.30pm
WEA Women in the Highlands & Glasgow Women's Library Workshop. For details / to book see eventbrite

26 - 27 & 29 - 30 September - Dumfries & Galloway
Tues 26 Sept - The Bruce Restaurant, Gracie's Banking, Annan DG12 6DW 11am - 4pm
Wed 27 Sept - North West Resource Centre College Drive Dumfries DG2 0BX, 10.30am - 4pm
Glasgow Women's Library Workshop 1 - 3pm For details/to book see GWL Website
Fri 29 Sept - Wigtown Book Festival opp North Main Street Wigtown DG8 9HN 10.30am - 4.30pm
Sat 30 Sept - Wigtown Book Festival as above

2, 3, 5, 6, 7 October - Edinburgh and Inverclyde
Mon 2 Oct - Saughton Prison
Tues 3 Oct - Kirkliston Library 16 Station Road Kirkliston EH29 9BE 10.30am - 4.30pm
Thurs 5 Oct - Greenock Prison
Fri 6 Oct - The Beacon Custom House Quay Greenock PA15 1EQ 11am - 5pm
Sat 7 Oct - Cove Park Artists Centre near Helensburgh G84 0PE 10am - 4pm

9, 11, 12 October - East Ayrshire and West Dumbartonshire
Mon 9 Oct - Centre 81, Clydebank 2-16 Braes Ave Whitecrook, times tbc
Glasgow Women's Library Workshop For details/to book see GWL Website
Wed 11 Oct - Kilmarnock Cross Burns Precinct KA1 1LT 11am - 5pm
Thurs 12 Oct - Dumbarton Library Strathleven Place Dumbarton G82 1BD 11am - 5pm
Glasgow Women's Library Workshop - For details/to book see GWL website

16 - 20 October - East Dunbartonshire
Mon 16th Oct - Milngavie Library, Allander Rd, Milngavie G62 8PN 11am - 5pm
Tues 17th Oct - Bearsden Hub (Library), 69 Drymen Rd, Glasgow G61 3QT 11am - 5pm
Glasgow Women's Library Workshop - For details/to book see GWL website
Wed 18th Oct - Lennoxtown Community Library, 46 Main St, Lennoxtown G66 7JJ 11am - 5pm
Thurs 19th Oct - William Patrick Library, 2 - 4 West High St, Kirkintilloch G66 1AD 11am - 5pm
Fri 20th Oct - Bishopbriggs War Memorial Hall, 1 Balmuildy Rd, Bishopbriggs G64 3BS 11am - 5pm

30 October - 3 November - Renfrewshire
Mon 30 Oct - Paisley Town Hall, Abbey Close, PA1 1JF 11am - 5pm
Tues 31 Oct - Renfrew High School
Wed 1 Nov - Paisley Grammar School

Thurs 2 Nov - Mile End Mill, 12 Seedhill Road, Paisley PA1 1JS Times TBC
Fri 3 Nov - Johnstone Town Hall, 26 Church St, Johnstone PA5 8FA 11am - 5pm

6 - 10 November - Dundee City
Tues 7 Nov - Cooper Gallery,University of Dundee, DD1 4HT 11am - 5pm
Wed 8 Nov - Dundee International Women's Centre Manhattan Business Park Dundonald St DD3 7PY, 10am - 3pm
Thurs 9 Nov - The Mary Erskine School, Edinburgh

13 - 17 November - Clackmannanshire, Stirling, Fife
Mon 13 Nov - Spiers Centre 29 Primrose Street Alloa FK10 1JJ 10am - 4pm
Wed 15 Nov - HMYOI Polmont
Thurs 16 Nov - Stirling University Pathfoot Building FK9 4LA times tbc
Fri 17 Nov - Kinghorn New Community Library Rossland Place KY3 9SS B 10.30am - 4.30pm Glasgow Women's Library Workshop - For details / to book see GWL website

21 - 23 November - West Lothian and East Lothian
Tues 21 Nov - West Lothian College
Thur 23 Nov - Queen Margaret University